Term Dates

 

School term dates

September 2017 to August 2018

Autumn term dates

Event Date
Autumn term starts Monday 4 September 2017
Autumn half term Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017
Autumn term ends Friday 15 December 2017
Christmas holidays Monday 18 December 2017 to Monday 1 January 2018

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day, Monday 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day, Tuesday 26 December 2017
  • New Year’s Day, Monday 1 January 2018

Spring term dates

Event Date
Spring term starts Tuesday 2 January 2018
Spring half term Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018
Spring term ends Thursday 29 March 2018
Easter holidays Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday, Friday 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday, Monday 2 April 2018

Summer term dates

Event Date
Summer term starts Monday 16 April 2018
Summer half term Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018
Summer term ends Wednesday 25 July 2018
Summer holidays Thursday 26 July 2018 to Friday 31 August 2018

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • May Day, Monday 7 May 2018
  • Spring Bank Holiday, Monday 28 May 2018
  • Summer Bank Holiday, Monday 27 August 2018

Download and print the 2017/2018 term dates (pdf, 144kb) (opens in a new window)

September 2018 to August 2019

Autumn term dates

Event Date
Autumn term starts Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn half term Monday 22 October 2018 to Friday 26 October 2018
Autumn term ends Friday 21 December 2018
Christmas holidays Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Bank holidays in the autumn term

  • Christmas Day, Tuesday 25 December 2018
  • Boxing Day, Wednesday 26 December 2018
  • New Year’s Day, Tuesday 1 January 2019

Spring term dates

Event Date
Spring term starts Monday 7 January 2019
Spring half term Monday 18 February 2019 to Friday 22 February 2019
Spring term ends Friday 5 April 2019
Easter holidays Monday 8 April 2019 to Monday 22 April 2019

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • Good Friday, Friday 19 April 2019
  • Easter Monday, Monday 22 May 2019

Summer term dates

Event Date
Summer term starts Tuesday 23 April 2019
Summer half term Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019
Summer term ends Tuesday 23 July 2019
Summer holidays Wednesday 24 July 2019 to Friday 30 August 2019

Bank holidays in the spring term

  • May Day, Monday 6 May 2019
  • Spring Bank Holiday, Monday 27 May 2019
  • Summer Bank Holiday, Monday 26 August 2019

Download and print the 2018/2019 term dates (pdf, 140kb) (opens in a new window)

Please note

The pattern of individual school terms and holidays for primary, middle and secondary schools vary slightly from school to school, sinceĀ five of the 195 days are used for staff development. We advise you to check the school’s own website or contact them direct for confirmation.